"Crazy Rich Asians" cast, Tina Fey, Daniel Craig among Academy Awards presenters

Posted at 12:01 PM, Feb 04, 2019
and last updated 2019-02-04 15:01:20-05

LOS ANGELES (CNS) - ``Crazy Rich Asians'' cast members Awkwafina and Constance Wu, Daniel Craig, Chris Evans and Tina Fey are among the first round of presenters announced Monday for the Academy Awards.

Whoopi Goldberg, Brie Larson, Jennifer Lopez, Amy Poehler, Maya Rudolph, Amandla Stenberg, Charlize Theron and Tessa Thompson have also been tapped as presenters by the Oscar producers, who additionally announced that conductor Gustavo Dudamel and the Los Angeles Philharmonic will perform during the ``In Memoriam'' segment.

The 91st Oscars ceremony will be held on Feb. 24 at the Dolby Theatre at Hollywood & Highland Center in Hollywood, and will be televised live on ABC, beginning at 5 p.m. PST. The Oscars will be broadcast in more than 225 countries and territories.