Lifestyle

Actions

Where to see The Nutcracker in San Diego this holiday season

Posted: 1:05 PM, Nov 30, 2017
Updated: 2017-12-06 20:32:57Z

The holiday season is officially underway, and for many, the holiday wouldn’t be complete without a trip to the theater for a showing of the Nutcracker.

The San Diego Ballet will be hosting four showings of the Nutcracker at the Mandeville Theater. Tickets are between $25 and $55.

  • December 21, 7:30 pm (Thursday)
  • December 22, 7:30 pm (Friday)
  • December 23, 2:00 pm (Saturday)
  • December 23, 7:30 pm (Saturday)

The California Ballet is hosting the Nutcracker between December 9 and December 23 at San Diego Civic Theatre. Adult tickets for the event are between $25 and $105. Children 12 and under receive up to a 20% discount.

  • Sat. December 9, 2017 - 10:00 am - Toddler Friendly (60 minutes)
  • Sat. December 9, 2017 - 2:30 pm & 7:30 pm
  • Sun. December 10 - 2017 at 2:30 pm
  • Fri. December 15, 2017 - 7:30 pm
  • Sat. December 16, 2017 - 10:00 am - Autism\Sensory Friendly (60 minutes)
  • Sat. December 16, 2017 - 2:30 pm & 7:30 pm
  • Sun. December 17, 2017 - 1:00 pm & 5:30 pm
  • Wed. December 20, 2017 - 7:00 pm
  • Thurs. December 21 - 7:00 pm
  • Fri. December 22, 2017 - 2:30pm & 7:30 pm
  • Sat. December 23, 2017 - 1:00 pm & 5:30 pm

The Spreckels Theater in Downtown San Diego will also be hosting the Nutcracker December 8 through December 24. Tickets to the show are $25 to $85.

  • Friday, December 8, 2017 – 7:30pm
  • Saturday, December 9, 2017 – 2:00pm and 7:30pm
  • Sunday, December 10, 2017 – 2:00pm
  • Friday, December 15, 2017 – 7:30pm
  • Saturday, December 16, 2017 – 2:00pm and 7:30pm
  • Sunday, December 17, 2017 – 2:00 pm
  • Friday, December 22, 2017 – 7:30pm
  • Saturday, December 23, 2017 – 2:00pm and 7:30pm
  • Sunday, December 24, 2017 – 1:00pm – Special Christmas Eve Performance

The Spreckels Theatre is also hosting "A Culture Shock Nutcracker." The show offerers a different take on the classic show with hip hop, pop music and Broadway tunes. Click here for ticket prices. 

  • Friday, January 5, 2018 — 5:00 VIP / 7:00 Performance for 2 people PLUS a Room at Sofia Hotel!
  • Friday, January 5, 2018 — 7:00 General Admission 
  • Saturday, January 6, 2018 — 2:00 Matinee General Admission 
  • Saturday, January 6, 2018 — 7:00 Evening Performance General Admission 
  • Sunday, January 7, 2018 — 1:00 Matinee General Admission 
  • Sunday, January 7, 2018 — 6:00 Closing Performance General Admission