Dates announced for Taylor Swift's reputation World Tour

Posted at 9:15 AM, Nov 13, 2017
and last updated 2017-11-13 12:17:30-05

SAN DIEGO (KGTV) - Pop star Taylor Swift will go on a world tour next year, but San Diego will not be among her 27 North American stops.

The singer announced Monday that her "reputation" world tour will kick off in May, with tickets going on sale to the general public Dec. 13 -- Swift's birthday.

The tour shares the same name as the singer's recently released album.

Some fans will have a chance to grab tickets early through the new Ticketmaster Verified Fan program.

It will be a test for the new method of buying tickets, which rewards fans for participating in artist activities like engaging with them on social media or buying merchandise.

The program faced some early backlash as some fans saw it as creating an additional expense to get the same tickets. However, ticket promoters insist it is a new layer of screening to keep the tickets in the hands of actual fans and away from scalpers.

More tour dates, including international stops in the United Kingdom, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand, are expected to be announced at a later time.

The North American stops on Swift's "Reputation" tour:

  • May 8 Glendale, Ariz. (University of Phoenix Stadium)
  • May 12 Santa Clara, Calif. (Levi's Stadium)
  • May 19 Pasadena, Calif. (Rose Bowl)
  • May 22 Seattle (CenturyLink Field)
  • May 25 Denver (Sports Authority Field At Mile High)
  • June 2 Chicago (Soldier Field)
  • June 30 Louisville (Papa John’s Cardinal Stadium)
  • July 7 Columbus, Ohio (Ohio Stadium)
  • July 10 Washington, D.C. (FedEx Field)
  • July 14 Philadelphia (Lincoln Financial Field)
  • July 17 Cleveland (First Energy Stadium)
  • July 21 East Rutherford, N.J. (MetLife Stadium)
  • July 28 Foxborough, Mass. (Gillette Stadium)
  • Aug 4 Toronto (Rogers Centre)
  • Aug 7 Pittsburgh (Heinz Field)
  • Aug 11 Atlanta (Mercedes-Benz Stadium)
  • Aug 14 Tampa, Fla. (Raymond James Stadium)
  • Aug 18 Miami (Hard Rock Stadium)
  • Aug 25 Nashville (Nissan Stadium)
  • Aug 28 Detroit (Ford Field)
  • Sep 1 Minneapolis (U.S. Bank Stadium)
  • Sep 8 Kansas City (Arrowhead Stadium)
  • Sep 15 Indianapolis (Lucas Oil Stadium)
  • Sep 18 St. Louis (The Dome at America’s Center)
  • Sep 22 New Orleans (Mercedes-Benz Superdome)
  • Sep 29 Houston (NRG Stadium)
  • Oct 6 Arlington, Texas (AT&T Stadium)